• Føroyskt
  • English

Phone +298 35 56 00

After Hours On-Call +298 33 31 98

FMA will not award “Ship of the Year” 2020

In light of an unusual year with Covid-19 restrictions and a decrease in Port State Control inspections, the Faroese Maritime Authority has decided not to award “Ship of the Year” 2020.

Using the traditional grade scale, several vessels have an equal number of points based on conditions that differ from previous years. Therefore, the FMA has found it most appropriate to skip this year.

The FMA has awarded “Ship of the Year” since 2013. The winners were:

2019: Vinga Safir

2018: Fure Ferder

2017: Fure Nord

2016,Fure Nord

2015: Northern Ocean

2014: Norrøna

2013: Nordjarl